Bill Glendinning Award – for Academic and Sportsmanship

Football New Brunswick awards bursaries to students entering their first year of post secondary studies who have graduated from any New Brunswick High School that has participated in past football programs. The bursaries are for the purpose of assisting their education beyond the high school level.

The Bill Glendinning Award for Academics and Sportsmanship will award three male and three female student bursaries in the amount of $500 each (6 total).

Each bursary will be paid to the post-secondary school on behalf of the award winner in the second semester of their first year, upon satisfactory proof of the student’s registration.

Application Information

Applicants will follow the steps below:

  1. Download the application form.
  2. Fill out the form with your personal information and relevant details.
  3. Attach any required documents, such as transcripts or reference letters.
  4. Submit the completed application by March 15th
  5. Applicants will be reviewed by the Bursary Selection Committee through a confidential and anonymous selection process.
  6. Awarded recipients will be contacted no later then April 15th

As of 2024, a total of 48 bursaries have been awarded and $15,600 committed to athletes’ future education!

RecipientHigh School
Ainsley MeahanSimonds High School
Charlotte VautourSimonds High School
Meagan BrazeauMoncton High School
Bailey DorcasBernice MacNaughton High
Jack ZhouRiverview High School
Marc BoudreauBernice MacNaughton High School
Josh McCallumSt Stephen High School
Gabriel LevesqueÉcole Mathieu-Martin
Luc MelansonÉcole L’Odyssée
Jacob EstabrooksTantramar High School
Ben GeorgeMoncton High School
Samuel PoirierSt. Stephen High School
Michael PowellFredericton High School
Timothy CrawfordKennebecasis Valley High School
Spencer HodginHampton High School
Eric Von RichterHampton High School 
Nathan CarrierOromocto High School 
Blake HattOromocto High School
Brock KennedyLeo Hayes High School 
Adam Tanner   St. Stephen High School 
Jean Christope ComeauL’Odyssee
Luke SaundersOromocto High 
Luke MacLeodLeo Hayes High School 
Marty McKennaSussex Regional High
Nick CrossmanTantramar Regional High 
Ben WishartMoncton High
Calvin O’NeillHarbour View High
 Matt BlainRothesay High
Robbie BaxterMacNaughton High 
Jacob TannerSt. Stephen High
Brett CrabbMoncton High
Ben ShephardHampton High 
Robert DunfieldSussex Regional High
Luke TrainorMoncton High 
Trevor SeelyHampton High 
Aaron TaborSussex Regional High
Stuart MurrayRiverview High 
Greg ArmstrongHampton High
Trevor ClarkHampton High
Matthew BensonMoncton High 
Scott WaltonTantramar Regional High
Richard PhilipsRiverview High 
Will HaleyOromocto High 
Jon OliverSimonds High
Tom LutesRiverview High 
Mike McCarthyLeo Hayes High
Josh TaitHarrison Trimble High 
Colin MathesonBernice MacNaughton High